To access our databases remotely (off-campus), you will need to verify you are currently enrolled as a student at Lawson State. When accessing databases from off-campus, you will be prompted to sign-in to your Lawson State e-mail. Once you have signed-in to your e-mail, you will be able to access any of our databases until you have signed-out of your e-mail or you have clear your cache files on your computer.
If you are not able to access our databases during business hours, please e-mail us at askalibrarian@lawsonstate.edu.
This link opens in a new window
United States History-this app contains a large amount of historical information including: Constitution (broken down by Article); Declaration of Independence; United States Military Ranks, History etc..;Bill of Rights and much more. (Android)
US History Timeline Free-this app is the next best thing to time travel for those seeking to understand America's past. The app boasts over 1,500 different events from American history with detailed descriptions. And almost every entry sports and accompanying high-quality image to bring the event to life! It is without question the most complete and user-friendly U.S. history app available. (iOS)
American Revolution Interactive-Designed specifically for iPad, the app offers beautiful imagery, video, and information through an interactive, zoomable timeline showcasing artwork, weapons, clothing, objects, and manuscripts from the Museum’s collection. Image captions and video podcasts provide an overview of key milestones of the American Revolution. (iOS)
Smithsonian Channel-Keep up with Smithsonian Channel's original series and documentaries, and explore the vast video library. (iOS/Android)
National Archives DocsTeach-Engage in activities that will help you make sense of stories, events, and ideas of the past using documents from the holdings of the US National Archives. Choose a historical topic and challenge yourself with an activity.(iOS)
Constitution for iPad-Senator Sam Ervin pulled one out of his pocket during the Watergate Hearings... Now prepare to own any legal debate with a copy of the US Constitution on your iPad! (iOS)
American History Interactive-A complete interactive timeline of American History since Christopher Columbus set foot on the American continent. With photographs, videos, audios and articles, this app takes you right through the birth of America, the revolutionary war, the dark days of the Civil War, the two World Wars, the Cold War era, the Space Age and the War on Terror. (iOS)
The Complete Idiot's Guide to American History by 
The Oxford Companion to United States History by 
Everything American History Book by 
World War II by