LibGuides CMS: Workforce Education: Home

Lawson State Library provides resources in support of the

Lawson State Community College's Workforce Education Program.

Adult Education Programs
Health Training Programs-Medical Billing and Coding Certification, Pharmacy Technician Certification, Phlebotomy Certification
Information Technology Training Programs- Comp TIA A+ Certification Prep, Software Coding, Cyber Security, Microsoft Office Applications
Manufacturing and Logistic Training- Certified Production Technician (CPT), Certified Logistics Associate (CLA), Certified Logistics Technician (CLT)
Craft Training Programs - Electrical, Welding, Automotive, Lineman Worker Training
Corporate Services
Ready to Work - Computer Technology, Time Management, problem Solving, Communication Skills, Conflict Resolution, Operations(plant safety, just-in-time),Job Search Techniques, Workplace Ethics and Behaviors, Customer Services, Diversity, FDIC Money Smart
College Success Skills- organization strategies, classroom success skills, information literacy, personal success skills

Library Hours

Fall 2025

Birmingham Campus

Monday thru Thursday: 8:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.

Friday: 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Saturday: 8:30 a.m.-11:30 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Bessemer Campus

Monday thru Thursday: 8:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.

Friday: 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Saturday: 8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

Sunday: Closed

______________

Note: Hours may vary during breaks and intercession.

Vocational & Career Collection (AVL)
Supports vocational and technical courses of study with information from industry and trade-related journals, reviews and newspapers. The database indexes over 510 titles with full text of articles from over 160 titles and nearly 5,000 Magill’s Book Reviews.
Vocations and Careers (AVL)
Provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
eBook Community College Collection (Lawson)
Focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.