This guide provides links to online databases available to students, faculty, and staff. Just be sure to sign in with your (7-Digit ) Lawson State Student ID Number and your (6-Digit, ex., 010179) Date of Birth so that you may be recognized as a currently enrolled student.
****If you experience any problems with Off-Campus Access to the databases, please complete the Off-Campus Help Form so that a librarian may resolve any issues you may be experiencing.****
|
Alabama Mosaic |
 Alabama Mosaic database contains the digital materials on Alabama's history, culture, places, and people. Its purpose is to make unique historical treasures from Alabama's archives, libraries, museums, and other repositories electronically accessible to Alabama residents. |
|
|
Britannica |
|
|
| Credo Reference |
|
|
|
EBSCOhost
|
|
|
| Gale Cengage |
|
|
|
Oxford Press |
|
|
|
PubMed |
|
|
| ProQuest News |
|
|
|
Rittenhouse |
|
|
| WorldCat |
|
Credo Reference database features full text content, including images, from over 500 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. Narrow the results by subject, entry type, media, person, and publication date. Search any topic or subject in Credo Reference
EBSCO databases include
Gale Databases include:
Oxford Press databases containing dictionaries, language references, and subject reference works plus titles from the Oxford Companions Series and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. 
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
ProQuest News database containing full-text of national and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal and New York Times. This database also includes 
Rittenhouse database contains thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library.
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your local area, throughout the state and thousands more from around the