Skip to Main Content

eLibrary: Tutorials

List of general reference resources for online students

Overview: Tutorials

This guide provides you with video tutorials covering the most popular and general databases. We hope that you find these helpful. The videos may provide a Closed Captioned option so be sure to click on the CC button if needed. 

Commonly Used Databases

Credo Reference

Credo Reference database features full text content, including images, from over 500 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. Narrow the results by subject, entry type, media, person, and publication date. 

EBSCOhost

EBSCO databases include: Academic Search Premier, AHFS Consumer Medication Information, Alt HealthWatch, eBook Collection: Nonfiction, Business Source Premier, Career Library, Nursing Reference Center, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, EBSCO Animals, ERIC, Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia, Green File, Health Source.
Gale Cengage

Gale Databases include: General One File, Business Collection, Business Insights: Essentials, Artemis Literary Resources, Literature Criticism Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, General Reference Center Gold, Informe Academico (Spanish).

 

SaveSave

Librarian

Profile Photo
Michael Porter
Contact:
Lawson State Community College
Learning Resource Center
3060 Wilson Road, SW
Birmingham, AL 35221
(205) 929-3491
Website
Ask-A-Librarian Library Locations Library Hours Lawson State Community College Library Birmingham Campus (205) 929 - 3526 Bessemer Campus (205) 929 - 2068 Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr